Truck Drivers required for our client (Click for details)

Federal Skilled Trades Class

Federal Skilled Trades Class (FSTC):

The new FSTC is open to selected tradespersons with experience in the occupational areas like Industrial, Electrical and Construction Trades; Maintenance and Equipment Operation Trades; Supervisors and Technical Occupations in Natural Resources, Agriculture and Related Production; Processing, Manufacturing and Utilities Supervisors and Central Control Operators; as well as Chefs and Cooks, and Bakers and Butchers. Click here for the full list.

This is a pass/fail system, meaning that the applicants are assessed based on a set of criteria (as compared to a points system). The  applicants meeting all the criteria are selected.

Applicants to the proposed program would be required to meet all of the 4 criteria, set as minimum requirements. These include

  • Ability to work in one of the trades (Upto 2 Job offers or assessed qualifications);
  • Proficiency in official languages (minimum CLB 5);
  • Previous work experience in the selected trades (minimum 2 years full-time); and
  • Meet the employment requirements of the selected trade.

The occupations for selected trade are identified through the National Occupational Classification (NOC), and are at Skill Level ‘B’.

Transcend can assist in all the immigration categories. For a FREE assessment, please click here or email your resume today